PDP Dissolves Plateau Exco, Appoints Caretaker Committee

June 10, 2021

Press Statement

PDP Dissolves Plateau Exco, Appoints Caretaker Committee

The National Working Committee (NWC) has approved the dissolution of Plateau State Executive Committee of the party. In its stead the NWC has appointed a State Caretaker Committee to oversee the affairs of the State for a period of not more than 90 days with effect from today Thursday 10 June, 2021.

The members of the Plateau State Caretaker Committee are

1. Sen. Tunde Ogbeha – Chairman
2. Barr. Kunsi Ndayako – Member
3. Rt. Hon. Michael Dapialong – Member

4. Barr. Pam Gyang Davou – Member

5. Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Go’ar – Member

6. Rt. Hon. Istifanus Mwansat – Member

7. Mr. Ishaku Chuntai – Member

8. Hon. Jacob Adikaba – Member

9. Hon. Akims Mamot James – Member

10. Hon. Gregory Yenlong – Member

11. Hon. Patrick Ogbu — Secretary

All leaders, critical stakeholders and teeming members of our party in Plateau state and the nation at large should be guided accordingly.


Col. Austin Akobundu (rtd)
National Organizing Secretary